<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.4" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Is Psystar&#8217;s Mac Clone Just a Scam?</title>
	<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605</link>
	<description>Independent Tech News and Product Reviews from former VP and head of CNET.com and Longtime Computer Shopper Columnist, Alice Hill author of the popular "Hard Edge" column. Originally named AliceandBill.com.</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 02 Dec 2008 22:02:45 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.4</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: John B</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-684650</link>
		<pubDate>Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:16:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-684650</guid>
					<description>It should be fairly simply for someone to visit their address(es) and give a definitive answer.  Surely, at least one of your readers lives in Miami!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It should be fairly simply for someone to visit their address(es) and give a definitive answer.  Surely, at least one of your readers lives in Miami!
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Alice</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-680128</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 23:48:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-680128</guid>
					<description>Phoney!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Phoney!
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Sub-Nav</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-679573</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 18:14:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-679573</guid>
					<description>It's rotten to the core. With VoIP these guys can be taking press calls from Brazil. If the money isn't heading straight to Nigeria, my guess is that everyone who has ordered one will find dozens of bogus credit card transactions on their bills in a few weeks. 

I once tried to buy camera equipment at a place that seemed way more legit than these guys do. When they told me it was an extra $200 for a warranty and it would take 4 weeks to get the item, I cancelled. Four weeks later, Euro-rail passes, plane tickets and Paypal transactions flooded my cc. 

99 to 1 this is fraud or identity theft.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It&#8217;s rotten to the core. With VoIP these guys can be taking press calls from Brazil. If the money isn&#8217;t heading straight to Nigeria, my guess is that everyone who has ordered one will find dozens of bogus credit card transactions on their bills in a few weeks. </p>
<p>I once tried to buy camera equipment at a place that seemed way more legit than these guys do. When they told me it was an extra $200 for a warranty and it would take 4 weeks to get the item, I cancelled. Four weeks later, Euro-rail passes, plane tickets and Paypal transactions flooded my cc. </p>
<p>99 to 1 this is fraud or identity theft.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Rodolfo Pedraza Sr.</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-679561</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 18:08:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/5605#comment-679561</guid>
					<description>Floridatek is a company owned by the father of Rodolfo Pedraza jr who owns Psystar and neither one of us is a hoax as you state in your comments. About the remote desktop on Floridatek website well what now am I also bogus? please give me a break!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Floridatek is a company owned by the father of Rodolfo Pedraza jr who owns Psystar and neither one of us is a hoax as you state in your comments. About the remote desktop on Floridatek website well what now am I also bogus? please give me a break!
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.495 seconds -->
