<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.4" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: HOAX/FRAUD ALERT: Lieberman&#8217;s Athens Multi-Panel LCD Monitors Re-Define Beauty</title>
	<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851</link>
	<description>Independent Tech News and Product Reviews from former VP and head of CNET.com and Longtime Computer Shopper Columnist, Alice Hill author of the popular "Hard Edge" column. Originally named AliceandBill.com.</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 03 Dec 2008 01:19:58 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.4</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Col. Sanders</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-143596</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Apr 2007 21:18:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-143596</guid>
					<description>Lieberman is definitely a real company, but also a real scam. They're traded on the pink sheets in california and they issue press releases with absolutely rediculous sensational content to manipulate their stock price...just a theory.  I've been scratching my head on that one for a long time and the it all dawned on me.  

But yes, there are real companies selling real hardware like this - as Aaron has noted...2 years ago...

I think the new king of the hill in this market is CineMassive Displays checkout their "MasterPlex" for some drool gushing fantasy.

http://www.cinemassivedisplays.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Lieberman is definitely a real company, but also a real scam. They&#8217;re traded on the pink sheets in california and they issue press releases with absolutely rediculous sensational content to manipulate their stock price&#8230;just a theory.  I&#8217;ve been scratching my head on that one for a long time and the it all dawned on me.  </p>
<p>But yes, there are real companies selling real hardware like this - as Aaron has noted&#8230;2 years ago&#8230;</p>
<p>I think the new king of the hill in this market is CineMassive Displays checkout their &#8220;MasterPlex&#8221; for some drool gushing fantasy.</p>
<p><a href='http://www.cinemassivedisplays.com' rel='nofollow'>http://www.cinemassivedisplays.com</a>
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: TSS</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-21665</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 26 Apr 2006 14:37:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-21665</guid>
					<description>I understand that the company closed for business, but I don't believe it was a scam.  I first heard of this on TechTV's The Screen Savers.  They demoed working models with positive reviews.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I understand that the company closed for business, but I don&#8217;t believe it was a scam.  I first heard of this on TechTV&#8217;s The Screen Savers.  They demoed working models with positive reviews.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: beakmyn</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3230</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 21 Sep 2005 02:12:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3230</guid>
					<description>Yeah, we figured this out back in 2003 when they first showed up. It's been 2 years and still no product.

http://www.notebookforums.com/showthread.php?t=7934</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yeah, we figured this out back in 2003 when they first showed up. It&#8217;s been 2 years and still no product.</p>
<p><a href='http://www.notebookforums.com/showthread.php?t=7934' rel='nofollow'>http://www.notebookforums.com/showthread.php?t=7934</a>
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Tom</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3221</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 16:47:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3221</guid>
					<description>fyi. You still have the name wrong. Its "Liebermann", not "Lieberman".</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>fyi. You still have the name wrong. Its &#8220;Liebermann&#8221;, not &#8220;Lieberman&#8221;.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Alice</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3217</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 15:59:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3217</guid>
					<description>Thanks guys - I posed a full update and thanks Aaron for the links!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks guys - I posed a full update and thanks Aaron for the links!
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: JoJo</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3216</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 15:35:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3216</guid>
					<description>It's more than a hoax.  They have scammed more than a few people out of plenty of money when they were in business.  Yet people keep posting this same "info" all over.

I would imagine that digitaltigers.com and 9xmedia.com wouldn't appreciate their names being associated with this.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It&#8217;s more than a hoax.  They have scammed more than a few people out of plenty of money when they were in business.  Yet people keep posting this same &#8220;info&#8221; all over.</p>
<p>I would imagine that digitaltigers.com and 9xmedia.com wouldn&#8217;t appreciate their names being associated with this.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Aaron</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3215</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 14:52:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3215</guid>
					<description>While this may be a hoax, there are plenty of other companies out there that do this that are also pretty amazing looking.
www.digitaltigers.com
www.9xmedia.com
These are the two "big" companies I've seen that do this kind of thing.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>While this may be a hoax, there are plenty of other companies out there that do this that are also pretty amazing looking.<br />
<a href='http://www.digitaltigers.com' rel='nofollow'>www.digitaltigers.com</a><br />
<a href='http://www.9xmedia.com' rel='nofollow'>www.9xmedia.com</a><br />
These are the two &#8220;big&#8221; companies I&#8217;ve seen that do this kind of thing.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Tom</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3214</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 14:41:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3214</guid>
					<description>You spelled the name of the "company" wrong. Also, it's worth a little background check before drooling.

http://www.google.com/search?q=Liebermann+scam&#38;btnG=Search</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You spelled the name of the &#8220;company&#8221; wrong. Also, it&#8217;s worth a little background check before drooling.</p>
<p><a href='http://www.google.com/search?q=Liebermann+scam&amp;btnG=Search' rel='nofollow'>http://www.google.com/search?q=Liebermann+scam&amp;btnG=Search</a>
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: TipsDr Blog</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3212</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 13:34:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3212</guid>
					<description>&lt;strong&gt;Athens Display Series&lt;/strong&gt;

	I think this picture says it all.
	
	I think I am going to need a bigger desk.  
	Found this post on realtechnews, and I agree, this monitor is something else. No prices listed yet, would probably make me cry if I saw it anyway.
	Marvel. Because there...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>Athens Display Series</strong></p>
<p>	I think this picture says it all.</p>
<p>	I think I am going to need a bigger desk.<br />
	Found this post on realtechnews, and I agree, this monitor is something else. No prices listed yet, would probably make me cry if I saw it anyway.<br />
	Marvel. Because there&#8230;
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: frank</title>
		<link>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3211</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2005 13:06:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.realtechnews.com/posts/1851#comment-3211</guid>
					<description>Go-L has a history of advertising unbelievable products.  So unbelievable, in fact, that in the many incarnations of their website over the past couple years, there has never been a way to purchase any of their offerings.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Go-L has a history of advertising unbelievable products.  So unbelievable, in fact, that in the many incarnations of their website over the past couple years, there has never been a way to purchase any of their offerings.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.411 seconds -->
